Not a stomach bug after all

Turns out what I thought was a nasty stomach bug is actually some sort of chronic nausea that I’ve been trying to deal with for the past month or more. No, we aren’t sure what exactly is causing it yet. Yes, it’s really annoying, but I’ve got some good medication that’s helping. But the point is, it’s really hard to think about coming up with a blog post, much less actually come up with a blog post when your stomach is rebelling against you. Even if it’s just in a minor fashion.

However, as I said, things are getting better and I’m hoping we can figure out what’s going on and how to get rid of it permanently soon. In the meantime, I’m determined not to let my illness slow me down anymore. I’m shooting for a blog post a week, we’ll see how that goes. Thanks to those of you who keep checking to see if I’ve got anything new and/or visiting to see what I have. I appreciate it.

Leave a comment