Things I should know after 25 years of life

That unless I use a timer, 5 minutes on the internet will morph into over a half hour (if I’m lucky. It’s often more) With a timer, there is a 50% chance I will get off when the 5 minutes are up.

If there’s something I don’t want to do but must be done, it’s much better if I just get up and do it. Procrastinating just makes it worse.

I always feel better at the end of the day if I’ve been productive. I feel my best when I’ve been productive in a balanced way, meaning I took care of things in all aspects of my life- taking care of my home, writing, taking care of myself and my health, work, gospel, social, etc.

How to stick to a bedtime.

That borrowing trouble and worrying about things is never productive and just makes me feel terrible.

That taking the time to plan, though it seems like a waste of time or not the best use of time in the beginning always pays off in the end and actually ends up saving me time in the long run.

That there are things in my life that I can’t control and focusing on them is a sure road to depression, anxiety, frustration, and general horribleness. Focusing on the things I can control, on the other hand gets a lot more done.

I’m not perfect and I’m going to screw up and forget things. Just laugh about it and move on.

Leave a comment